Ether 12:4 August 4, 2014

Another good week. Which makes me super worried because in one more week we have transfers and it never stays like this for too long. But let’s not waste time talking about that.

Do you all look forward to Mondays as much as I do? Ahhh seriously I miss you so much. Not so much that I’m not working or happy or that the time isn’t passing by fast. Just letting you all know though that I LOVE YOU.

One of the biggest blessing about serving where I am is having the temple so close and being able to go. I LOVE THAT PLACE. And I figured out why this week because when we went on Thursday it was especially amazing. In the temple I feel like I’m literally outside of the world for a couple of hours. I already knew this but this time something really clicked – our purpose here on Earth is so divine! Seriously! There is so much more to our existence than just this earthly life. After the temple our zone went on a cool little hike and I thought well, this place God created is really beautiful too, but I’m so excited to not have to live here anymore. Don’t worry, I’m not trying to find an early way out but I am so excited for what’s next, and to know that there is something that’s next and that it’s ready and waiting; it’s literally been prepared for me and my family ever since the beginning of everything. It made me think of one of my favorite scriptures that I love even more now, Ether 12:4. “Wherefore, whoso believeth in God might with surety hope for a better world.”

The next day we were visiting a family who is super duper completely inactive. They’ve been through a lot. And when I was looking at the mom, for a very short second I saw her how God sees her, as His daughter. And I felt how much He loves her and thought about my experience at the temple the day before and started crying because I just thought about how much it must hurt Him when He can’t give us that amazing gift He has already prepared. Being a missionary makes a lot more sense to me now. And I just pray I can look at everyone like I looked at her so we can help them be obedient to our Heavenly Father and taste that little piece of heaven in the temple.

Speaking of inactive families, we have started to work with a lot more of them. We were talking with the bishop and that’s what he really hopes from us more than baptisms, because that’s honestly what Cieneguilla needs to really grow. And he’s right. And here’s the thing….by trying to find more of the less actives and teach them is seriously one of the best ways to find new people to teach too and baptisms will just happen naturally. I’ve already seen that happen in other areas so we’re excited to get to work this week.

God be with you til we write again!

Love
Your daughter, niece, sister, and best friend
Hermana Villarini

PS. Another great thing about the temple….seeing people from old areas!!! It’s Miriam!!! (Eduardo’s sister-in-law)

Leave a Reply

