Goodbye Ardila, Hello Boswell 6-30-2014

Well, the most interesting thing I have to tell you all this week happened yesterday. We were walking down the street after church in the afternoon and a woman walking the opposite direction passed by. I go “Buenas tardes,” just being nice ya know, didn’t even try to stop her to talk…and she just screams at me “DON’T BOTHER ME. I’m not Mormon!!!” Wooooooaaaaaaahhhhhhhh. So yeah that’s what my week was like…..

 
Haha okay but it was actually not a bad week. I feel like we actually didn’t work that much though….because first of all Monday was Pday. Then Tuesday we had district meeting in the morning and after only a couple hours later in the afternoon all the power in Cieneguilla went out and it’s winter here and got dark fast so we had to go home way early. Then on Wednesday was the farewell multizone conference for President Ardila and his family. And I’m pretty sure it was supposed to only last until lunchtime but everyone was crying and talking and saying goodbye and then we had to travel back to our area and it was like 6 when we actually started to proselyte. We are going to miss them so much, but I am really excited to meet our new President on Saturday this week I think. 
 
Yeah that’s really it….there’s not too many people yet that I can talk about and well everything is just kind of fine, nothing’s wrong but nothing amazing. I miss actually teaching and not just contacting a bunch….but this week we’ve got some appointments I’m really excited about so get ready for next Monday!
 
This picture is all the hermanas in the Cieneguilla ward on Hermana Gonzales’ birthday. The one on my right is Hermana Flores from guess where in Argentina! TUCUMAN. Yup. The same district where Em is right now….as if I needed another reason to think about you everday! She’s hilarious. 
 
Love from Lima,
Hermana Villarini
Leave a Reply

