¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡Feliz Navidad!!!!!!! Dec 23, 2013

¡Mi familia! 

 
Wow, today marks exactly TWO MONTHS that I’ve officially been a missionary. Can you believe it? Cause I can’t…and what’s funny is that’s still less time than I waited between getting my mission call and finally coming here haha. 
 
This week was pretty good. We had a fun multizone conference/activity for Christmas and got to go to this awesome park with all these cool fountains. I got to see my MTC companions again so that was sweet. Being a missionary for Christmas is great because I have no choice but to focus on what it’s all about! Oh yeah, and we get to skype this week! Yay! 🙂
 
By the way, yesterday I gave my first talk at church in Spanish! One of the counselors in the bishopric came up to me at the ward Christmas activity on Friday night and was just like “hey, you’ve got the first message on Sunday about missionary work. 5 minutes, okay?” 
 
This Saturday we’re going to have a baptism and I’m really excited. It’s a 17 year old girl that my companion had been teaching for a while with her old companion, so I don’t know her that well but still! She is so sweet and I’m really happy for her cause she’s super excited to get baptized. 
 
Also we found this older lady named Josefina. We haven’t taught her yet but I hope we get the chance soon, cause she is the cutest little thing and makes me think of Josefina that used to babysit me when I was tiny.
 
Dang so much to say and I’m out of time once again. I really hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas! Don’t forget that the reason we have to celebrate is our Savior.
 
Love love love,
Hermanita 
 
PS. Look! I found Nutella in Peru!!! Obviously I was super excited….haha. Oh and that’s my room in the background of the picture. Chevre, no? 🙂
 
PPS. Um, email me please? I kind of had a heart attack when I logged on today and my inbox was rather bare…very weird…
Leave a Reply

